National Junior Honor Society Induction

Five Ashland Elementary School students were recently inducted in the National Junior Honor Society.  Congratulations to Janelle Comeau, Jasmine Comeau, Eliza Foote, Laura Liebert and Declan Ulricson.   Joining the newly inducted members are current NJHS members Summer McKenzie, Madysen Crowley and Natalie Boyer. Inductees are selected based on their academic performance, community service and commitment to the AES Core Values.

Former Ashland Elementary School Nurse, Ellen Young, was the guest speaker at the induction ceremony.  The students, parents, staff and other guests enjoyed her comments as the likened the theme of the children’s book “The Little Engine That Could” to qualities such as perseverance and commitment which are evident in the NJHS members.  Mrs. Carrie Sanborn, School Counselor and NJHS advisor, worked with the current members to plan and carry out the induction ceremony.